So I figure I'm overdue for an update. Also I don't wanna write a paper for English so here I am. Some of this info might be redundant for what I've already told you, but I'm gonna put it down here anyway just to keep track of what's goin on. College has been so much better than I anticipated. I made some really amazing friends right away. I really fit in here. I honestly couldn't be happier with how all of this turned out, especially considering how much stress and grief I gave myself leading up to this. How things ended up with B wasn't ideal, but I'm honestly very happy we ended when we did. I'm also so thankful for the incredible friends I have, old and new, who helped me get through it. I'm reconciling really well with Am, she seems pretty broken up after her breakup with J, so we're talking a lot more than we used to. She sent me some really sweet texts and I hope we get to hang out over break. I'm gonna see Z soon over thanksgiving so that should be super awesome also. As for H and A, I'll have to wait until christmas, but I think it'll be worth the wait. H do you wanna visit school with me? I went back over fall break but it was so close to my breakup and I didn't get to talk to teachers as much as I wanted to. Also we should have a christmas party for sure.
Anyway, continuing with the update. Two of my closest friends here are An and M, they're practically my roommates and they are incredibly sweet, funny, and smart, and I'm so lucky to have them as my friends. Classes are going well, I kinda miss some things about high school but college classes aren't so bad. I'm taking compsci next semester so I'm gonna see how that goes. Idk, The idea of choosing a major freaks me out more than I can say, I honestly have no clue what I wanna do with my life, I'm just thankful I'm not alone in that. I'm just trying not to think abt it too much for now, although it seems like I have so little time in college that I have to make all my time count. Anyway, I'm sure I'll figure it out. I'm in a pretty good place for not knowing what I'm doing, it seems.
I'm also trying out the full extent of my bisexuality here, which pretty much just means flirting a lot with girls. Have I mentioned how much I like flirting with girls? It's so much fun I'm having so much fun with it. Especially since I'm now in an environment where there is a pretty good possibility of the girl being at least bi, haha. Anyway, I guess this wouldn't be a diary if I didn't gush about my newest crush. She doesn't go to BMC, she goes to HC, and she's a sophomore. She's got curly hair and dimples and glasses. This crush is kinda nuts, I haven't had one like this since middle school. I literally can't stop thinking about her. I can't even talk around her I sound like such an idiot. Anyway I think there's a possibility she also has a crush on me and we're working on our bio project together so let's see how things go. If that doesn't work out there's another girl who goes to BMC with me who I think also likes me altho she has a boyfriend??? And then there's this other girl I see at parties a lot who is super cute but I saw her making out with another girl at a party so either she's taken or? Anyway lol like I said things are going pretty well.
Anyway, I guess that's all for now. Thanks for sticking with me. I miss you guys so much, I can't wait until I can see you again. To Z and H, thank you for your bravery and openness irt recent postings. You guys are so strong and I love you so much more than I can say. You mean the world to me and it has been an honor to grow up alongside you. I hope you are well. I wish you health and happiness.
So much love-R
songs of the moment
I'm Different-Hi Suhyun
Talking Backwards-Real Estate
No comments:
Post a Comment