This school year started and ended the same way-with a kiss goodbye. The first was B, and it had come off of a nearly year-long relationship with an expiration date. The last was a girl named E and it came off of a little over a month of hookups that grew to be something more. With B, the expiration date gave everything the month leading up to me going away a sense of heaviness. And our lack of a clean break led to some unpleasantness after I left. With E, it's kind of snuck up on me, just cuz of how close to the end of the year we ended up getting together. (Fun fact, she's the same girl I mentioned seeing making out with another girl at a party in an earlier post) I'm excited to go home and see my family and friends. I can't believe how fast this year has gone and I'm glad to be done with freshman year. It also hasn't quite hit me how long I'm gonna be home for. I'm going to miss my friends here, going to miss the things I like about BMC. I'm really going to miss E. And our relationship is so new and so undefined, I'm not sure where we're going to be in three months. It's gonna be esp hard since she's international. But man, I'm really glad we got to spend the past few weeks together. She's really special and we're gonna try to keep in touch over the summer so idk here's hoping I guess.
Back home I'm gonna get a job (I have interviews ^.^) and try and keep busy. It'll be interesting to hang out with people from high school at parties, but I'm still looking forward to the things already planned as well as any kinda get-togethers that are gonna come up. I'm so excited to spend time with my sister again, and see becky and cassidy. I'm really excited to see you guys. We should get together, go to the beach, party it up. Idk tho it's definitely a weird limbo to be in. 3 months. I'm staying optimistic though, It's going to be a great summer!