Sunday, March 27, 2011

Late and Can't Sleep

So I can't sleep. School starts tomorrow. I'm not looking forward to actually doing work, but I can't wait to see all my friends. Vacation has to had been great for everyone, and I know that any bitterness or grumpyness I have had has been smoothed out by rest and thinking. I wish school didn't have to start on a monday though, because it is the one day I have no frees, but I'm looking forward to afterschool when I can be with A and Z and whoever else happens to be hanging around. I've really missed everyone a lot. Also, sorry for being so grumpy in the past, and thanks for putting up with my occasional grumpy patches. That's really what friends do. They put up with all of each others crap, because they know they've certainly got crap of their own. That's how I see it anyway. Plus, with friends as amazing as the ones I have, putting up with the limited crap they put out is easy enough.
Lets see...
New phrase-"wheels"
It means you get around. Get it? You can say it to someone accusingly or use it to describe someone's behavior, like "he's got wheels." I can't wait to use it, but there's not gonna be too many chances knowing all you guys are pretty not wheely.
what else....
Music.
Phoenix and occasional Arcade fire.
Why am I not tired yet? I need to sleep now so I don't fall asleep tomorrow! Ok, after I publish this post, I'm going to shut my laptop and go to bed. Good night! See you tomorrow!

Obligatory Talk about Vacation Post

So yeah. Cruise. I had fun. When I wasn't feeling slightly seasick, I was eating good food and meeting new people (mostly canadians). When you meet new people, you get talking about your life in ways you don't really on a daily basis. You get a fresh start, which can be nice, or hard, but you also have to tell all about yourself, starting from like...the beginning. It took a while, but I eventually made some good friends. And one good friend. He was a 16 year old from Maine. He was also super smooth. Not the hottest guy around, but not butt-ugly. Like I said, he was smooth, and we spent time together and did some making out. (My advice-Don't use tongue. It's gross) I'm happy I got my first kiss, but I part of me kinda wishes I had been more thoughtful. I'm usually the super-rational thinker, but here I am, first-basing it (maybe more) with him, and I will never ever see him again. Maybe that's what motivated me. Nothing to deal with further down the road, just the here and now. Maybe what I did was harmless, just a one-time thing that's in the past. But maybe I should look at it and be more careful in the future. Not just go along with it because he shows interest. Not do complicated stuff that leads to emotional attachment when I'm not gonna be with him for the long run, or even see him again. So that's what I've been examining for the past week. Who I am, and how my actions reflect that. In the end though, I'm glad I got my first kiss. It means I can stop stressing out about it.

Questions:
1. Why did that kid "smoke" tea bags?
2. How did I lose weight on a cruise?
3. Is 5 earrings too many?
Also-You should watch "Prestige" if you ever get a chance. It's a great movie that's about two rival magicians. IT'S ABOUT MAGIC EVERYONE

Wednesday, March 2, 2011

Couple Metaphors

Today in the shower I was thinking about our lovely couples and how I would describe them in a metaphor. So here you go.
Z+J=Magnets placed opposite from each other on a table. As they got to know each other, they moved closer and closer together, until finally, after a little pushing, they clicked. And did magnet stuff.
L+T=A great vacation. At first when you arrive, you’re out of your element. You don’t know where to go or what to do because you’re afraid of getting lost. As time goes on, however, you grow to learn and explore the place and you start to know where your going. You learn lots about the place and every moment you spend walking around is incredible. The only issue is that as the vacation nears an end, you realise you’re going to have to leave, but you know you’ve been changed for the better because of your experience. Also, I like the idea of Teal as a couple name
L+H=Adorable. And you know it. (Also I couldn’t think of a good metaphor)
Everyone else-buncha people swirling around each other and going through life, focusing on their school and friends and family and looking forward to when they meet someone who likes them too, but until then just being awesome.
Ok...not perfect metaphors. But couples. Adorable, awesome couples.